India win second consecutive T-20 series by 5 wickets

Team India after Series win (Group Photoshoot)
Team India after Series win

Today it was the third match of series which was played at Wankhede Stadium Mumbai. Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted bowl first. (India win this match by 5-wickets with 5 balls remaining).

On batting first Sri Lanka lost their first wicket in form of Dickwella on just 8 runs. Sri Lanka’s last match best scorer MDKJ Perera also could not score much run for Srilanka today, he only managed 4 runs. For Sri Lanka DAS Gunaratne was the highest run scorer who made 36 off 37 balls (3 fours). With these efforts, Sri Lanka put a target 136 runs to win. Debutant Sundar, Siraj, and Kuldeep Yadav took one wicket each and Hardik Pandya and Unadhkat took 2 wickets each. also read

On Chasing 136 runs, once again Rohit Sharma was in a good touch and he scored 27 off 20 balls(4-fours and 1-six). After Rohit and KL Rahul(4) being out, Shreyas 30 off 32 balls(1-four&1-six) and Manish Pandey 32off 29 balls(4-Fours) were the other scorers. Mahender Singh Dhoni played the winning shot, and India won this match with 5 wickets with 4 balls remaining.

Jaydev Unadhkat (4-15) awarded man of the match and man of the series award for his superb performance. This series will also be the first series win for Rohit Sharma as a captain.

In this match, Washington Sundar debut for India and also took his first T-20 wicket. Before match Ravi Shastri Indian Coach gave him Indian cap.BCCI also posted a video of this moment on its twitter handle.

Here are other cricketers tweets who congratulated team india on this series win-

Looks like Jadega is more active on twitter he posted four to five tweet on Indian team winning here is one-

Virender Sehwag also tweet and congratulated Team India here is what he wrote:

To get more updates from Snazzypost, LIKE our Facebook page